Home > Archive > Home Repair forum > February 2008 > eBay's most popular Chainsaws









You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

 

Author eBay's most popular Chainsaws
Ted

2008-02-17, 1:26 pm

http://easyurl.net/Chainsaws

Red Green

2008-02-17, 8:25 pm

Ted <nobody@pseudo.borked.net> wrote in
news:7ceac4ad1192bf9bf90eee37ac28001d@pseudo.borked.net:

> http://easyurl.net/Chainsaws
>
>


You must first prove it it before I click on your link.

Post a pic of your balls cut off with it. At minimum, pic must show lower
torso and balls on ground. Bloody chainsaw is a must.

Thanks!
RosemontCrest

2008-02-17, 8:25 pm

On Feb 17, 3:49=A0pm, Red Green <postmas...@127.0.0.1> wrote:
> Ted <nob...@pseudo.borked.net> wrote innews:7ceac4ad1192bf9bf90eee37ac2800=

1d@pseudo.borked.net:
>
>
> You must first prove it it before I click on your link.
>
> Post a pic of your balls cut off with it. At minimum, pic must show lower
> torso and balls on ground. Bloody chainsaw is a must.
>
> Thanks!


It's best to just ignore spammers like 'Ted' as they rarely reply to
such requests. In this case, "This (Ted's) account has been banned
because it violated the Google Groups Terms Of Use." Don't worry
though, I'm sure he'll be back with a different account.
Coffee's For Closers

2008-02-20, 5:25 pm

In article <2ea1c598-55fb-4da2-9233-
7ad1c15cf397@h11g2000prf.googlegroups.com>,
rosemontcrest@yahoo.com says...
> On Feb 17, 3:49=A0pm, Red Green <postmas...@127.0.0.1> wrote:
> 1d@pseudo.borked.net:

[color=darkred]
> It's best to just ignore spammers like 'Ted' as they rarely reply to
> such requests. In this case, "This (Ted's) account has been banned
> because it violated the Google Groups Terms Of Use." Don't worry
> though, I'm sure he'll be back with a different account.



"Ted" also posts as "Ned" and apparently a few other names. The
posts appear in a wide range of newsgroups, but are basically
on-topic for each one. And they all point to various URL
redirection systems, which then point to eBay.

Sometimes, there will be a link to a specific item, and then,
after the auction closes, there will be a post stating the final
purchase price.

Some of the actions seem suspicious (overpriced or potentially
fake items like bogus coins.) But some seem reasonable.

Apparantly "Ted"/"Ned" is somehow profiting from the traffic, but
it isn't clear exactly how.

It isn't totally automated, since I've seen a followup stating
basically, "Oops, wrong URL - Here's a better one," along with
the sale price followups.


--
Get Credit Where Credit Is Due
http://www.cardreport.com/
Credit Tools, Reference, and Forum
LinkBot





Other archives available: Cellular phones topics archive | Web Design forum archive | Software help archive | Hardware reviews archive | Programming topics archive

Copyright 2004 - 2009 homeownerschat.com