Home > Archive > Home Automation > January 2006 > Re: Hey Guys...check this out! (Newsgroup SPAM?)









You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

 

Author Re: Hey Guys...check this out! (Newsgroup SPAM?)
Neil Cherry

2006-01-11, 2:21 am

On 10 Jan 2006 15:54:33 -0800, koloughlin@olearypr.com wrote:
> http://...


I hope you don't work for Smartlab's PR department because you're lousy
at it. It's plain to see you have connections with Smartlab and it not
appreciated that you just magically drop these in like you accidently
came across them. Next time give some details so we have better idea
what these links mean. For now you're looking like a spammer more than
anything else.

If you want to post info then post info not just some anonymous links
and also state you're relationship with the company. The folks (I
really shouldn't speak for everyone) in these groups are more
engineering type, we need facts and we don't need a lot of marketing
mumbo-jumbo.

I seriously doubt we'll hear from this character much.

--
Linux Home Automation Neil Cherry ncherry@linuxha.com
http://www.linuxha.com/ Main site
http://linuxha.blogspot.com/ My HA Blog
http://home.comcast.net/~ncherry/ Backup site
LinkBot





Other archives available: Cellular phones topics archive | Web Design forum archive | Software help archive | Hardware reviews archive | Programming topics archive

Copyright 2004 - 2008 homeownerschat.com