Home > Archive > Real Estate Investing > July 2006 > Real Estate "Scam" in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.... Alert!!









You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

 

Author Real Estate "Scam" in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.... Alert!!
pbvt

2006-07-23, 9:25 am

www.ebuybrazil.com is a SCAM..... They have copied photos of their
listed apartments from other websites and they list very low prices in
order to cheat people.
I know this because they listed MY apartment as being FOR SALE and it
is NOT..
I have contacted the person that manages my apartment for me in Rio and
notified him of the problem and we found out that every apartment they
listed in Rio de Janeiro, they copied from his website... He is
presently seeking legal advice and may sue them for copyright
infringement.

LinkBot





Other archives available: Cellular phones topics archive | Web Design forum archive | Software help archive | Hardware reviews archive | Programming topics archive

Copyright 2004 - 2008 homeownerschat.com