Home > Archive > Home Theaters for sale > June 2005 > OFFICIAL RAM & AHTM FAQ: LISTING OF SCAMMERS, SLAMMERS, AND N'EER









You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

 

Author OFFICIAL RAM & AHTM FAQ: LISTING OF SCAMMERS, SLAMMERS, AND N'EER
OFFICIAL RAM BLUEBOOK VALUATION

2005-06-26, 6:25 pm

PERIODIC LISTING-QUESTIONABLE SELLERS & UNLICENSED DEALERS & PROVEN SCAMMERS
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
SCAMMERS EJECTED FROM USENET BY GROUP ACTION
--------------------------------------------

RANDYSSTEREOOUTLET.COM
SOUND EMPORIUM TEAMCONSULTANTS@TCINTERNET.NET
AUDIO TWEAKERS
TEKLINEAUDIO.COM & MR-CABLE.COM
PERROTTACONSULTING & MUSICTOOLS-USA.COM
DAVID & CAROL MORETTO THEAUDIODEPT.COM/DISCOUNTS-N-DEALS.COM/CARDIFFROSE.NET
HOLOMAXX CABLES
AUDIOESSENTIALS - TORONTO ONTARIO
DOCDVD.COM
SAVANT AUDIO JOSHUA CINTRON AND MARY MALLERY
RICHARD MARKS DESIGN AKA GOOD AUDIO
HOOVER1@RCN.COM
JASONDWINE@AOL.COM
BILL98765b@AOL.COM & BRAD971837@AOL.COM aka TARGET HIFI
GOLDENEARS2001@YAHOO.COM
KLJ TECHNOLOGIES
GRESH AUDIO
PUT SEUNSOM
COASTLINE CABLES
HYDEBEE@CHARTERTN.NET
LOWTHERSPEAKERS.COM
TREVOR STOREY - NEWARK oaks@voicenet.com
MOON AUDIO HIGHERFI.COM


SOUND EMPORIUM
--------------
Robert Benson
Suzanne Manka

Are the likely culprits, although they are hiding behind layers of anonymous
email addresses.
Service? Nope. Support? Nope.

No phone number. No verifiable email address. Hiding behind sockpuppets
and anonymous email servers isn't the hallmark of a "quality" vendor.

Claims to offer "the consistently lowest price available on-line"

"Consistently Low"? What a laugher. Others are far lower on Ebay and
elsewhere.

Except "Robert Benson" was ejected from TCInternet. Also ejected from Ebay,
wherethey established another account and loaded it up with phony "praise".
A known scammer tactic used to support the scam.

The St. Paul city treasurer's office, can find no such business
registered in St. Paul! The only two words people know with "sound
emporium" is "certified scamsters"!!!

Then there is what SENNHEISER USA has said:
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
"This outfit is not an authorized Sennheiser Dealer and as such we
cannot guarantee the authenticity or the legitimacy of this product
offering. I suggest you purchase your HD600 from one of our authorized
dealers in order to secure legitimate, factory fresh product."

Sincerely,

Robert G. Douglas
Manager, Consumer Electronics
Sennheiser Electronic Corp.

TRIPPINGTOO8TRACK @ YAHOO.COM

FRAUD ALERT: This spammer, Charlie Nudo of Drums, PA, aka 66fourdoor
on eBay and trippingtoo8track on Usenet, is a documented and
well-known fraudster and con artist. Help clean up Usenet by avoiding
his scam auctions while protecting yourself at the same time. Note
that the items pictured in many of his fraud auctions are NOT the
items you'll receive...I know, he defrauded me twice under two
different eBay user names! eBay has since shut one of them down.


RANDYSSTEREOOUTLET.COM BOGGSTUBE (EBAY) RANDY AND PATRICIA BOGGESS
----------------------------------------------------------------------

LAWSUITS FILED AGAINST RANDY'S STEREO OUTLET - WV ORDERS BUSINESS CLOSED

**WEST VIRGINIA AUTHORITIES FILE LAWSUIT AGAINST BOGGESS, TV REPORTERS CHASE
HIM DOWN STREET AS HE HIDES LIKE THE SICK INDIVIDUAL HE IS***

WEBSITE AVAILABLE TO ORGANIZE THOSE SCAMMED AND GET THESE CHARLATANS PUT IN
JAIL WHERE THEY BELONG -

http://www.monkeyfreak.com/RSO.htm

SCAMMER GIVEN SUSPENDED JAIL SENTENCE BUT APPARENTLY STILL ACTIVE -BEWARE!

W ENTERPRISES NORTHWEST
-----------------------

Maybe Mr. WENW Donald Winslow can explain why his corporate registration has
been cancelled?

http://sos-venus.sos.state.or.us:80...srch_inq.show_d
etl?p_be_rsn=331097&p_srce=BR_INQ&p_print=FALSE

Maybe he can also "explain" why the State of Oregon shows him going into
business, and then out of business, at least three times!

Business Address of 3439 NE Sandy Blvd is in fact a MAIL BOXES ETC maildrop.

The city of Portland Oregon has NO business license and has begun an
investigation.

ACTIVE SCAMMER ALERT!
---------------------

HIGHENDAUDIO.COM
----------------
Owned by a pitiful shell of a man, Ted has had so many lines pulled from him
he has decided to list used gear on his website.


AUDIOBUYS
---------
This seller has NEGATIVE rating on Ebay! No business license from District
of Columbia, required for all retail sellers.

HIFIMAN69@AOL.COM
-----------------
Not listed as authorised dealer, although he claims to have "new" products
with no rational explanation. Manufacturers all deny he's a dealer

Warranty? Stolen? Who knows?


**RESULT: EJECTED FROM USENET**

HOOVER1@RCN.COM
---------------
Not listed as authorised dealer, although he claims to have "new" products
with no rational explanation. Manufacturers all deny he's a dealer

**RESULT: EJECTED FROM USENET**





LinkBot





Other archives available: Cellular phones topics archive | Web Design forum archive | Software help archive | Hardware reviews archive | Programming topics archive

Copyright 2004 - 2008 homeownerschat.com